CMA ( Certified Management Accountant )

For over 40 years the Certified Management Accountant (CMA) designation from the Institute of Management Accountants (IMA) has served as the benchmark for excellence in the field of management accounting. The CMA designation is the gold standard for those in the profession. It requires the mastery of the skills and concepts necessary for management accountants. To obtain the designation, candidates must navigate the extensive curriculum and successfully complete the exam process. Employers seek out those who have earned the designation as it provides assurance of the proficiencies required for excellence in management accounting.

Exam Content and Structure:
PART I: Financial Planning, Performance & Control

  • Planning, budgeting, and forecasting
  • Performance measurement
  • Cost management
  • Internal controls
  • Professional ethics

PART II: Financial Decision Making

  • Financial statement analysis
  • Corporate finance
  • Decision analysis and risk management
  • Investment decisions